FIXATE: Andrej Pejic

by Mikelle S

Showcard
Model: Andrej Pejic
Season: Spring 2011(London)

Agency: Storm

Andrej Pejic‘s feminine features are nothing to scoff at. While he may have been the male model known as “that blonde girl” during the Spring 2011 shows, I’m pretty sure that the laughs stopped once he shot for Vogue Italia, Vogue Turkey, and Vogue Paris. I started this post sometime last week, knowing that it was time to bring a model I’ve been following since I noticed his straight platinum blonde hair on the Raf Simons runway. Little did I know, the day that I was set to post, word would come out that in addition to the Jean Paul Gaultier Spring 2011 campaign(which also stars Karolina Kurkova), Andrej had booked the Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2011 campaign opposite Ginta Lapina. I’d say it’s been a pretty nice year so far for Andrej and I don’t think he’s quite done with this industry yet. Oh and did I mention he recently debuted on the MDC top 40 Male Model list?


Name: Andrej Pejic
DOB: 08/28/1991
Galleries
Twitter

Agencies
New Madison(Paris)
Storm Models(London)
Chadwich Models(Melbourne)
Bravo(Tokyo)
I LOVE(Milan)

