Vena Cava is Lazy at Milk

by Mikelle S


Yes, it has begun. Nicholas K. was the first official show in Lincoln Center of Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, and while I don’t yet have those images, what I do have for you are screenshots from the first show in Milk Studios. I’m watching shows live, yes which means that my coverage shall be quick… well hopefully. Anyway, let’s get into it.

See some of the images from the collection, and see a schedule for other livestreams that are happening today.

The collection that Vena Cava sent down the runway for their Spring 2011 collection was soft in color, fabric, and mood. Even the models walked at a slower pace than normal making everything more about leisure. While the conceptual art that was hanging in the middle of the runway did catch my attention, I was more distracted by the flowy fabrics, and muted color tones. Again we find no stilettos but instead more wedge like heels. I loved the style of the show and even though I wasn’t physically in attendance I could still feel a relaxation that flowed from the entire collection.



P.S. Don’t miss the rest of the shows. Here are the ones being live streamed today:

