EDITORIAL: How to Brighten Up Your Wardrobe

by Mikelle S


So you guys may be angry because of the lack of posts… well there’s a variety of reasons.. one being that we needed to take a breather. I mean all those weeks back to back… and then school started, and alot of obligations started back, and for the past few weekends I’ve been… oh yeah you don’t care do you? You want your fashion and you want it now don’t you? I hear ya I hear ya, and I’m back.

See more coverage under the clip

This editorial caught the eye because of the title… to be ENTIRELY truthful I thought it was going to make me laugh. It kind of made me think of titles like How To Lose A Guy in 10 Days. I wanted to see what some fashion editor had whipped up this season. Who was throwing their weight behind what, and more importantly whom. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised to find Arthur Daniyarov posing with a light.

I scrolled through and glanced over the fashions and then spotted those Givenchy sandals and knew I had to post! Composed of one color looks, Jay Massacret styled this editorial for VMAN(a magazine which I love!) He uses it to depict mostly traditional pieces done in bright colors… One thing I do know is…everyone’s life would be a little bit better with both a red and a green full length trench coat.

