Jay-Z and Swiss Beats "On To the Next One"

by Mikelle S

WATCH JAY-Z AND SWISS BEATS IN “ON TO THE NEXT ONE” THE OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO

So I had just finished recording my New Years video when I saw a retweet about this on Twitter. I figured why not give it a look. Boy was I excited when I did! Although I was a tad angry that I missed the turning of New Years here where I am.

The song is off The Blueprint 3 album and comes in a series of videos that include “DOA”, “Run This Town”, “State of Mind”, and “Forever Young” the last of which premiered last week. The video, as you can obviously tell, futuristic in conception, was dropped on Jay-Z’s blog. This was two hours ago, although Jay-Z performed last night with Rihanna on the NBC New Years show in New York. I’m not sure if it actually happened but the video was supposed to be shown live before they performed.

I love the video because it looks like art to me. I see stills that give me art. The dress pictured above sealed it for me. I knew I would post it because it reminds me of the panels in the Chanel Couture 2010 line shown this summer in Paris. Because of that I think you must watch 🙂

