The Face of Fashion Blogging: Jeremy Dante

by Mikelle S


Every time I get on the computer I go through my Google Reader. In it I hold over 100 blogs that give me all my information that I may possibly need with regards to the fashion industry and a little bit of information on the entertainment industry. Sometimes I don’t have enough time to go through all of the blogs so I have a few ones that I feel that I need to see. When it comes to videos, I’m even more critical, and sometimes I only will watch one. There is one blog that always makes it through every cut, and it’s run by none other than Jeremy Dante, “The Face of Fashion Blogging.”

With a blog coming up on the conclusion of it’s first year, Jeremy has carved himself a niche in the industry. With a layout that is chic, and simplistic, yet still engaging, I find that he puts alot of time into his blog, and for this reason sometimes I find myself just going to the page to read the posts instead of reading from the safety from my nondescript Google Reader. A creator in his own right, Dante constructed the entire blog, coding included by himself.

JeremyDante TV, the YouTube component of the blog that is updated every Friday, gives me the who’s who of the industry and gives me short, digestible bits about the moves they are making. His posts, that feature “ill imagery”, come from international magazines, as well as lookbooks, show packages, and the runways from around the world. With a penchant for exposing the minorities in the industry, Jeremy provides up-to-date information that will keep any fashionista relevant, in a field where relevance is paramount.

See his last video here:

JEREMYDANTE.COM

