Jennifer Lopez in Brandy’s Louboutins

by Mikelle S

LISTEN TO JENNIFER LOPEZ, JLO, LOLA, OR WHATEVER WE’RE SUPPOSED TO CALL HER ON HER LEAKED TRACK LOUBOUTINS


http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=9427954-205

So Lola, JLo, or Jennifer Lopez, which ever you prefer has seen the leak of her first single. Now you may be a bit confused seeing as many people thought “Fresh Out the Oven” would be the first single but alas, Epic changed it up at the last minute and decided that was only to be a heater track and this was to be the first single of the album, entitled love?

Now I’d heard about the track a few weeks ago, although I hadn’t been able to listen to it and the story I heard was that the track was made for Brandy first. After some digging I found that indeed the track was made by Tricky Stewart and The Dream for Brandy but when she left Epic they decided to pawn it off on Brandy.

While most people say the song isn’t a first listen shocker they hope it will be a “grower”. I’ve frankly listened to it over 5 times and it’s only grown a tad on me. The track is mundane, and is what I’ve begun to think of JLo, late, tired… and just not “Fresh Out the Oven.” This doesn’t mean I won’t play it every once in a while, it’s just that it’s not going to become the anthem, and neither will you find me bumping it while I play around on the computer.

BOTTOM LINE: WITH AN ARTIST THAT IS APPARENTLY HAVING AN IDENTITY CRISIS I WOULD HOPE THAT ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE IN HER HEAD COULD COME OUT WITH A HOT TRACK BUT… THIS ONE TO ME IS MUNDANE AT BEST.

